Politically Speaking, My Views on the Left the Right and Everywhere in Between

Lily’s First Political Action Experience

Posted in Lily's Road to the White House, message to readers by politicalily on March 10, 2010

Politics is definitely where I am supposed to be! Last night I spoke at the Des Moines School Board meeting in support of band and music education. They are thinking of cutting band from elementary schools and limiting art and music education k-12. While this is a very troubling issue I hate to say it, but I had so much fun speaking! Many people have commended me for speaking up at the meeting and I feel I will soon become addicted to political activism. The feeling that you have said what the whole community is thinking and have represented hundreds of people is the best feeling in the world! . I just wanted to share with all of you my first real political experience because I feel it is very exciting. I am now one baby step closer to the White House! If you too want to stand up for music education and are in the Des Moines area please stop by the capital tomorrow between 8:45 and 11:45  A.M we need all the support we can get, thank you!

Leave a Reply

